All News

Admissions September 2019

Posted by Claire Howe on Sunday, 11 November 2018.

NEW DIGITAL ADMISSIONS APPLICATIONS FOR CHILDREN STARTING PRE-SCHOOL AND P1 IN SEPTEMBER, 2019.

The Education Authority (EA) plans to introduce online applications for admissions for pre-school and primary one school places for September 2019 intake.

The Go Live date for the...

Important Information

Posted by Claire Howe on Monday, 05 November 2018.

Important information regarding when and where to get an application form for Pre-School and Primary September 2019?

https://www.eani.org.uk/news/when-can-i-apply-or-where-can-i-get-an-application-form-for-pre-school-and-primary-admissions

2018-2019 Holiday List

Posted by Claire Howe on Saturday, 25 August 2018.

Holidays...

Back to School

Posted by Claire Howe on Saturday, 25 August 2018.

The new term begins on a Monday 3rd September 2018.  The school gate opens at 8.45am with registration at 8.55am. 

Nursery

Posted by Claire Howe on Thursday, 31 May 2018.

We are delighted to announce that approval has been given for a statutory nursery unit to be established at Oakwood Integrated Primary School to provide 26...

Green Flag Success

Posted by Claire Howe on Thursday, 24 May 2018.

 

Eco Schools Green Flag No. 7

Following a visit from the Eco Schools assessors on Wednesday 23rd May 2018 we have been...

GDPR Privacy Notice

Posted by Claire Howe on Thursday, 24 May 2018.

A Privacy Notice is a statement that tells people why you are collecting their personal information and how it will be used. 

Under General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) Privacy Notices must be written and published by 25 May 2018.

Oakwood IPS Privacy Notice can be...

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

Posted by Claire Howe on Sunday, 20 May 2018.

From 25 May 2018 the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) replaces existing EU data protection...

REMINDER

Posted by Claire Howe on Wednesday, 11 April 2018.

'Come On In' event, TOMORROW, Thursday 12th April from 9-9.30am.  Tea, coffee and biscuits afterwards, from 9.30-10am, in the school assembly hall.

Welcome Back

Posted by Claire Howe on Wednesday, 11 April 2018.

We hope you have had a lovely Easter and are all set for Term 3. 

St Patrick's Weekend

Posted by Claire Howe on Friday, 16 March 2018.

Reminder:  The Primary School is CLOSED on Friday 16th March for staff training.  The Pre-School is open as normal.  Both the Primary and the Pre-School are CLOSED on Monday 19th March 2018.  Have a lovely, long weekend.

Yes - We're Back

Posted by Claire Howe on Sunday, 04 March 2018.

School reopens tomorrow, Monday 5th March.  Due to the large accumulation of snow in the school grounds and the current thaw, the...

Friday 2nd March 2018

Posted by Claire Howe on Thursday, 01 March 2018.

Oakwood remains closed tomorrow, Friday 2nd March, due to the continued adverse weather conditions.  Safety of pupils, parents and staff is paramount.  

SNOW DAY

Posted by Claire Howe on Thursday, 01 March 2018.

Due to the worsening, unpredictable weather, Oakwood will be closed today, Thursday 1st March.  Stay safe, stay warm and keep checking Seesaw re: tomorrow please. 

Thursday 1st March 2018

Posted by Claire Howe on Wednesday, 28 February 2018.

Dear Parent 

[12 3 4 5  >>  

Contact Information

Phone:   02890 309920 (Primary)
Phone:   02890 622930 (Pre-School)
Fax:       02890 622024
Email:    mdeniz532@c2kni.net

Address

Principal
Mrs Claire Howe
48 The Cutts
Derriaghy
Belfast
BT17 9HN

View Map

Visit Us

Ring to arrange tours of both the Pre-School and the Primary school, during school hours, to get a real taste of Life at Oakwood.

...