Board of Governors

Oakwood IPS Board of Governors

Our school is managed by a Board of Governors who work in conjunction with the Principal.

In accordance with our integrated status our Board must aspire to being at least 40% protestant, 40% catholic and 20% other. We also strive for a gender balance.

2020/2021 Board of Governors

Due to COVID-19, there are no face-to-face meetings scheduled currently.  A remote meeting planner has been emailed to all members of the Board of Governors. 

Foundation Governor: Mr Campbell (Chair)

Foundation Governor: Ms Gillespie

Foundation Governor: Ms Banham

Foundation Governor: Ms Donnelly 

Foundation Governor: Mrs Hurley

Foundation Governor: Mr McGarrigle (Vice-chair; Chair of Finance & General Purposes)

Department of Education: Mr Wright

Department of Education: Dr Hudson

Parent Governor: Mrs Abbott

Teacher Representative: Mrs McKenna

Teacher Representative: Miss McClure 

Contact Information

Phone:   02890 309920
Fax:       02890 622024


Ms Claire Howe
48 The Cutts
BT17 9HN



Visit Us

Please click on the link to get a flavour of life at Oakwood Integrated Primary School & Nursery